The 16th International Conference on Interconnections between Particle Physics and Cosmology (PPC 2023), hosted by the Institute for Basic Science (IBS) will take place in Daejeon, Korea, June 12-16. 

PPC aims to bring together the world-class experts in particle physics, cosmology, and astrophysics for active discussions and interdisciplinary collaborations among different fields. We hope to provide exciting opportunities to develop new directions and/or breakthroughs in understanding the principles of our universe. 

PPC 2023 will be followed by a satellite workshop: The 1st Workshop on Boosted Dark Matter (BDM 2023). The workshop webpage is .

Scientific Program

  • Astroparticle Physics
  • BSM Theories
  • Collider Physics
  • Cosmology
  • Dark Matter Physics
  • Flavor Physics
  • Gravitational Waves
  • Neutrino Physics


Local Organizing Committee International Advisory Committee
Sang Hyeon Chang (IBS-CTPU)
Kiwoon Choi (IBS-CTPU)
Ki Young Choi (Sungkyunkwan U.)
Koun Choi (IBS-CUP) 
Junghwan Goh (Kyung Hee U.)
Jinn-Ouk Gong (Ewha Womans U.)
Chang Hyon Ha (Chung-Ang U.)
Sang Hui Im (IBS-CTPU) 
Hyun Su Lee (IBS-CUP)
Jong-Chul Park (Chungnam Nat’l U. / IBS-CTPU)  
Jung Sic Park (Kyungpook Nat’l U.) 
Sunny Seo (IBS-CUP) 
Chang Sub Shin (Chungnam Nat’l U. / IBS-CTPU) 
Seodong Shin (Jeonbuk Nat’l U. / IBS-CTPU) 
Hwidong Yoo (Yonsei U.) 
Sung Woo Youn (IBS-CAPP)
Ben Allanach (Cambridge)
Vernon Barger (Wisconsin)
V. A. Bednyakov (JINR)
Joel Butler (FNAL/CERN)
Tiziano Camporesi (CERN)
John Ellis (King's College/CERN)
JoAnne Hewett (SLAC)
Ian Hinchliffe (LBL)
Fabio Iocco (ICTP-SAIFR)
Karl Jakobs (U. Freiburg)
Gordon Kane (Michigan)
Dmitri I. Kazakov (JINR, Dubna)
Robert Kirshner (Harvard)
Tomio Kobayashi (Tokyo)
Pran Nath (Northeastern)
Mihoko Nojiri (KEK)
Saul Perlmutter (LBNL)
Michael Peskin (SLAC)
Adam Riess (Johns Hopkins)
Paul Shapiro (UT Austin)
Melvyn Shochet (Chicago)
George F. Smoot (UC Berkeley)
David Spergel (Princeton)
Paris Sphicas (CERN/Athens)
S.C.C. Ting (MIT)

(주) 더마이스터

#1801, 18F, 136, Cheongsa-ro, Seo-gu, Daejeon 35220, Korea
Tel +82-42-489-7070 | E-mail
Registration No. : 292-87-00916 / Representative : Jong-min Hong

Terms of Use   Privacy Policy

Science and Culture Center
IBS Science and Culture Center 2nd floor Auditorium , IBS, Daejeon