from 30 November 2016 to 3 December 2016
Asia/Seoul timezone

The IBS-PNU Joint Workshop on Particle Physics and Cosmology will be held during 30 November - 3 December, 2016 at Pusan National University (PNU), Busan, Korea. The workshop is jointly organized by Center for Theoretical Physics of the Universe (CTPU) at IBS and Extreme Physics Institute at PNU. The purpose of this workshop is to bring together researchers from particle physics and cosmology to present and discuss our theoretical understanding of nature and prospects for future progress.


• Workshop place
- The workshop will be held at the audotorium on the 3rd floor of the Main Administration Building, Pusan National University. Please see the campus map below.

• Accommodation
- We will provide accommodation at Hotel Nongshim near PNU during the workshop period, and serve sandwiches, drinks, and snacks at the workshop place before the morning session.
- More information: Hotel Nongshim

Important notice
- For domestic participants, we inform you that the improper solicitation and graft act (Kim Young-ran Act) is enforced from 28 Sep 2016. So, if your affiliation is at an institution in Korea, financial support we can provide is limited to a certain amount following the regulations both of the organizing institution and your institution.
The hotel fare is about 140,000 Korean won per night.
You should check the upper limit for lodging costs established by your institution. If it is below 140,000 won, please send an email to us after registration.

Invited Speakers

• Ki-Young Choi (CNU)
• Eung Jin Chun (KIAS)
• Patrick deNiverville (IBS-CTPU, Victoria U)
• Radovan Dermisek (Indiana U)
• Deog-Ki Hong (PNU)
• Koji Ishiwata (Kanazawa U)
• Satoshi Iso (KEK)
• Hyung Do Kim (SNU)
• Jong Soo Kim (IBS-CTPU, IFT-UAM)
• Seyong Kim (Sejong U)
• Hyun Min Lee (CAU)
• Jong-Wan Lee (PNU)
• Seung J. Lee (Korea U)
• C.-J. David Lin (NCTU)
• Kinya Oda (Osaka U)
• Seongchan Park (Yonsei U)
• Maurizio Piai (Swansea U)
• Osamu Seto (Hokkaido U)
• Seodong Shin (Yonsei U)
• Norikazu Yamada (KEK)
• Masahide Yamaguchi (TITECH)
• Norimi Yokozaki (Tohoku U)

Student Session Speakers

• Soo-Min Choi (CAU)
• Dong Woo Kang (Yonsei U)
• Hyungjin Kim (KAIST)
• Sung Hak Lim (KAIST)
• Seok Hoon Yun (KAIST)

Organizing Committee

• Kiwoon Choi (IBS-CTPU)
• Deog-Ki Hong (PNU)
• Kwang Sik Jeong (PNU)
• Kadota Kenji (IBS-CTPU)
• Bumseok Kyae (PNU)
• Jong-Wan Lee (PNU)


For any information or assistance, please contact:

♦ Kwang Sik Jeong

♦ Junghyun Kim (administrative staff)

Starts 30 Nov 2016 08:00
Ends 3 Dec 2016 18:00