The 4th Workshop on New Physics Opportunities at Neutrino Facilities (NPN 2024) will take place from June 3 (Mon) - 5 (Wed), 2024 at the Institute for Basic Science (IBS), Daejeon, Korea. This workshop series aims to bring together both theorists and experimentalists and actively discuss new opportunities at the current and next generation neutrino facilities in probing new physics beyond the Standard Model (BSM). 

This year, we focus on novel BSM theories, search strategies, and results from accelerator-based experiments as well as actively running neutrino experiments in Eastern Asian countries. Participation of early-career colleagues is encouraged with presentation opportunities and some travel support, subject to funding availability.


Abstract submission deadline: May 21 

Registration deadline: May 31 

The registration fee of 120 USD (150k KRW) should be paid via the "Registration Info." menu.



Invited Speakers

Pouya Bakhti (Jeonbuk National University)

Eung Jin Chun (KIAS)

Kazumi Hata (Tohoku University)

Yu Seon Jeong (Chung-Ang University)

Doojin Kim (Texas A&M University)

Youngju Ko (IBS-CUP)

Weijun Li (Oxford University)

Yufeng Li (IHEP)

Kenny C.Y. Ng (CUHK)

Jung Sic Park (Kyungpook National University)

Carsten Rott (Sungkyunkwan University / University of Utah)

Volodymyr Takhistov (KEK)

Eunil Won (Korea University)

Byoungsu Yang (Chonnam National University)

Jaehoon Yu (University of Texas, Arlington)

Seok Hoon Yun (IBS-CTPU)




Local Organizing Committee

Koun Choi (IBS-CUP)

Chang Hyon Ha (Chung-Ang University)

Hyun Su Lee (IBS-CUP)

Jong-Chul Park (Chungnam National University)

Jung Sic Park (Kyungpook National University)

Seodong Shin (Jeonbuk National University)



Program Committee

LOC members

Yusuke Koshio (Okayama University)

Meng-Ru Wu (Academia Sinica)

Shun Zhou (Institute of High Energy Physics)



Steering Committee

Brian Batell (University of Pittsburgh)

Andre Luiz De Gouvea (Northwestern University)

Jong-Chul Park (Chungnam National University)

Alexandre Sousa (University of Cincinnati)

Yun-Tse Tsai (SLAC)

Jaehoon Yu (University of Texas, Arlington)



Previous NPN Workshop Series

1st workshop at the University of Texas, Arlington

2nd workshop at the University of Pittsburgh

3rd workshop at SLAC








Science and Culture Center
IBS Science and Culture Center 2nd floor, IBS, Daejeon
The call for abstracts is open
You can submit an abstract for reviewing.
Registration for this event is currently open.