IBS-PNU Joint Workshop on Particle Physics and Cosmology


The IBS-PNU Joint Workshop on Particle Physics and Cosmology will be held during December 7-10, 2022 at the Paradise Hotel, Busan, Korea. The workshop is jointly organized by Center for Theoretical Physics of the Universe (CTPU) at IBS and Center for Cosmological Constant Problem (CCCP) at Pusan National University (PNU). The purpose of this workshop is to bring together researchers from particle physics and cosmology to present and discuss our theoretical understanding of nature and prospects for future progress.


• Workshop place
- Paradise Hotel Busan
- More information: Paradise Hotel
- The workshop will be held in the Sicily Room (Main Building 1F).

• Accommodation
- Kolon Seacloud Hotel
- More information: Kolon Seacloud Hotel
- It takes about 2 minutes on foot from the Kolon Seacloud Hotel to the workshop place.

• Registration deadline: November 25th, 2022
- Number of participants will be limited to 55.
- Accommodations will be provided (breakfast not included) to all invited participants and limited funds are available for some participants to support the accommodations upon request.

Invited speakers

  • Anthony Francis (NYCU)
  • Thomas Flacke (KIAS)
  • Minho Son (KAIST)
  • Wei-Chen Lin (CCCP)
  • Jie Jiang (CCCP)
  • Xiao Yan Chew (PNU)
  • Wan-il Park (JBNU)
  • Miok Park (IBS-CTPU)
  • Gansukh Tumurtushaa (Jeju National U.)
  • Maria Mylova ( Ewha Womans U.) 
  • Perseas Christodoulidis (Ewha Womans U.)
  • Youngjoon Kwon (Yonsei U.)
  • Chang Sub Shin (Chungnam National U.)
  • Eung Jin Chun (KIAS)
  • Myeonghun Park (Seoul Tech.)
  • Hyun Min Lee (CAU)
  • Jae Sik Lee (Chonnam National U.)
  • Seongchan Park (Yonsei U.)
  • C. J. David Lin (NYCU)
  • Seodong Shin (JBNU)
  • Seung J. Lee (Korea U.)
  • Sunghoon Jung (SNU)
  • Kiwoon Choi (IBS-CTPU)
  • Kimyeong Lee (KIAS)
  • Ki-Young Choi (SKKU)

Organizing Committee

• Kiwoon Choi (IBS-CTPU)
• Sanghyeon Chang (IBS-CTPU)
• Sang Hui Im (IBS-CTPU)
• Deog Ki Hong (PNU), Chair
• Kwang Sik Jeong (PNU)
• Jong-Wan Lee (PNU)
• Dong-han Yeom (PNU)

For any information or assistance, please contact:

♦ Sang Hui Im

  • Adriana Guerrero Menkara
  • Anthony Francis
  • C.-J. David Lin
  • Chang Hyeon Lee
  • Chang Sub SHIN
  • Deog Ki Hong
  • Dhong Yeon Cheong
  • Dong-han Yeom
  • Eung Jin Chun
  • Gansukh Tumurtushaa
  • Ho Hsiao
  • Hyun Min Lee
  • Jae Sik Lee
  • Jie Jiang
  • Jihn E. Kim
  • Jong-Wan Lee
  • Ki-Young Choi
  • Kimyeong Lee
  • Kiwoon Choi
  • Kwang Sik Jeong
  • Meshkat Rajaee
  • Minho SON
  • Miok Park
  • Myeonghun Park
  • Perseas Christodoulidis
  • Pouya Bakhti
  • Robert Mann
  • Sang Hui Im
  • Seodong Shin
  • Seong Chan Park
  • Seung J. Lee
  • Stephen Lonsdale
  • Sunghoon Jung
  • TaeHun Kim
  • Thomas Flacke
  • Wan-Il Park
  • Wanda Isnard
  • Wei-Chen Lin
  • Xiao Yan Chew
  • Youngjoon Kwon